mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Got My List

"...Let me be that love."

I guess that Erika and Ryan are not at all happy with their current housing situation. They are living with Erika's psychotic mother. Ack. When I say "psychotic," by the way, I mean that she is a certified whacko. And partially deaf, to boot, so you have to repeat everything you say about 2663 times, and her replies still dont make sense. Anyhow, they have been coming over a lot lately to escape the constant stress of sharing a house with a nagging madwoman. Erika came over today, with Autumn in tow. We sat and talked, and fed Autumn lunch, and did a few other lazy-person things. Crystal came over to pick us all up at about 5pm, and we went to a couple of super cheap resale shops, and then...

COSTCO!!

WHY WAS I NOT MADE AWARE OF THE GREATNESS OF COSTCO BEFORE??

Oh, god, it is a fucking mecca for a fatty like me. Six pounds of gummi bears for $5. SIX POUNDS!!!! There was a woman handing out free samples of soy caviar (it is better than it sounds) and I tried every single kind. Crystal says that on Saturdays, there is a person handing out samples at the end of every aisle. Fucking Aye! I peer-pressured her into promising to take me grocery shopping at Costco this Saturday so we can hit up all of the sample stands. Sweet lord.

After I was done with my aimless (and blissful) wandering, we drove home, and Crystal left to have dinner. Erika and I finally put my entertainment center together. "Easy, step-by-step instructions" my ass. Anyhow, it was a fun night.

Oh, I also stole a photgraph of Josh-the guy I met last night- cause I think I have a tiny crush on him.

1:03 a.m. - 2002-07-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine