mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Three--although by the time I finish this entry, we may be down to two-- days until my due date. No sign of the baby yet. I swing between entirely ready and anxious to meet my son and petrified about how the process will go down. My Dad is in town for the big day (the one that may not be happening for another two weeks) and I am wondering if allowing him to bring his new girlfriend was a great idea. She seems okay, but my house has gone from this comfortable, safe place to one that is full of dogs and people and noise and all sorts of things that set me on edge. Seems like my Dad has changed over the past couple of years. Aged. Makes me nervous that the road we went down with my Grandmother hasn't seen the last of us. I am trying not to worry about that right now and just enjoy the next few days.

1:27 a.m. - 2011-06-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine