mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I don't like listening to slow songs when I'm alone.

I should be sharing them with somebody, anybody.

I'm listening to slow songs right now, and trying to be mindful of my punctuation.

I've taken to speaking to my dog lately- Not saying things like, "Good girl, what a sweet puppy," or "No, no, doggy," but more like, "Man, it's wayyyy too hot outside. You're lucky to be an indoor dog, and even luckier that I keep the air-conditoning on all the time. Please stop eating that cheese wrapper, no, really, come on. Thanks. Hey, wanna play fetch, or something? You throw, I'll retrieve."

I must be going crazy. She sat by the tub while I soaked for an hour, and I chatted the whole time. I actually apologized when I accidentally blew smoke in her face. I also said, "Excuse me," when I walked past her on my way out of the bathroom.

12:22 a.m. - 2002-06-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine