mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I spent this last summer in purgatory.

Your image shook steadily in the back of my skull;

It hummed like a tiny factory behind my eyes.

My fiery thumbs burned blue those months,

dreaming of your unlit cigarettes,

and my sunburned skin crackled a sweet song as it peeled away.

At night the suburban streets drove me to near insanity with their aroma of children and housepets and infidelity.

My senses screamed without you to sedate them.

And they kept me awake until the mornings.

10:41 a.m. - 2002-09-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine