mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You Say Goodbye, But Youre Still Here With Me

I want somebody to spend the winter with.

This time last year, Zach and I had just gotten back from our three-month sabbatical. We were staying at my Mom's house, in my old bedroom. Everything about life was miserable, except for us. Zach couldn't find a job anywhere. Mom and Gavin were at our throats day in and day out, about stupid, silly things. Poor Lissi was sleeping out in the hallway. Matt was avoiding me.

But I had Zach, and he had me, and so we were incredibly happy just to be together and young and full of love.

I don't necessarily want things to be the way they were, but I miss the feeling of being in love.

I miss sleeping next to him until late afternoon, and then staying in bed all day, talking and laughing and marvelling at the person next to me. I miss the way it felt to have somebody stare at me, radiating love and lust and tenderness. I miss staring back. And the way I felt right before the first kiss, nervous and excited and scared and aware of every little movement. And hearing the first "I love you." And making up after the first argument.

If you want to come spend the next five months with me, I promise I'll make you breakfast every morning, and cocoa every evening. If you stay here with me until it gets warm again, I promise it'll be worth it.

So there's an open invitation to all of you.

4:16 a.m. - 2002-10-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine