mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what all empty playgrounds know

Crystal 2- Dear sweet girl- never fails to leave me feeling beautiful and happy and lucky to be who I am. She whisked me away tonight, and spent the evening laughing and talking and singing with me. She bought these silly ski hats, one for each of us- Mine white, hers grey- And every time I put mine on, I was inspired to crazily roll my head to some internal tune. Afterward, I'd pull off my hat and laugh, and she told me how much she loved my laugh. We went to visit her friend Greg, who is visiting from Anaheim, and I spent a few hours flirting like a madwoman. I don't flirt in the normal way, I guess. I'm no good at making suggestive comments, or tossing my hair, or anything like that. I've noticed, though, that when I give a boy my patented shy smile, he spends the rest of the night looking at me from the corner of his eye. And I do a killer eyelash-bat. Or batt. Whatever.

Anyway, my hot bath is calling, and I forgot the point of this entry. And my fingers are going numb.

4:31 a.m. - 2002-10-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine