mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dedications

Ha. Emotional today. Every day, really, but even more today. Jeromy starts school tomorrow morning, which means that he and will barely see each other between our Big Stupid Schedules. We need to get "people," so his people can call my people and arrange lunch or sex sometime. I told him how scared I was, last night (in fabulous, insensitive, Angela-style detail) and that I thought we probably wouldn't be able to make it. That was hard, telling him that. I want everything to stay the way it is, gold and soft and silent and calm. I want to hold on to this forever, and I'm petrified that I won't be able to. I'm-- we're-- going to try. Hard. (The fact that he is the only one who can coax the runt-puppy to eat from a bottle makes me want to try even harder. You want cute? Watch a big, hairy macho-man feed a bald, squeaking puppy the size of a biscuit from a bottle the size of an eye-dropper. Gut-wrenchingness.)

Hung out with Joe tonight. That's always fun, spending time with brash, crude Joe. He once called somebody a "fat bitch," right to her face, because she bumped into him and didn't say "excuse me." There's just something I love about that. We drove around for awhile, talking about his new girlfriend and Jeromy and a million other things that I probably couldn't talk about with many other people. It was nice. I'm glad he and I are friends.

Started my research paper tonight. Kissed my NaNoWriMo aspirations goodbye. "Letters to Carole" will just have to wait until next year.

Beaming you all good thoughts, okay? Frances? Danny? Harold? Molu? Lindsey? Good thoughts, coming your way. Make sure to catch them.

7:26 p.m. - 2003-11-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine