mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bad dream

Five minute entry.

Last night's dream: I was wondering through the small wooded area behind my Dad's old apartment. I took my shoes off and rolled up my pants to wade in the murky pond. When I stepped into the water, I dislodged a large boulder and revealed a rotting corpse. Upon closer inspection, I discovered that the corpse was my own. Suddenly, I knew that I was being given a second chance, an opportunity to fight off the man who had murdered me. I began to run back toward the apartment, but I found myself in a different time and place, with my murderer in hot pursuit. I armed myself with poison and knives, but he caught me and killed me, anyhow. Back to the pond, discovering my own dead body again. Running, this time, I was back home in Las Vegas after leaving the woods. The murderer caught my sister and used her as bait to lure me to him. Killed again. The pond. Running. Exiting the woods into a giant slaughterhouse that had been converted into a restaurant where bloody animal parts hang from the ceiling. Harsh techno music blaring, drowning out the conversation of the people who are dining on raw cow organs. I managed to wake myself up at 638am, locked the door, locked the window, and crawled back into bed to wait for a better dream.

12:33 p.m. - 2004-03-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine