mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my dad called me a \"mick\"

Questions I have about last night's employee appreciation party at work:

1) How was it that I brought $20 with me, but my cash supply still didn't run out after purchasing approximately

15-20 drinks for myself and my friends?

2) Did I grind my ass against the pit boss's crotch when we danced? Yiiiiyy.

3) How did one of the shamrock stickers people stuck on me get inside my shirt?

4) Did my boss see me dump a plateful of salsa onto my lap?

5) How long was my fly down before I discovered it on the dance floor?

6) Why did the dj refuse to play any of my requests? I maintain that "Creep" is very dance-y.

... In short, fun night, not so fun morning, but hey, at least I got a pair of shamrock antennas and a green mug out of the deal.

11:22 p.m. - 2004-03-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine