mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

believe in what you want

1. I am tired. Very, very tired.

2. I have no ride to work this morning. I will be taking the lovely (smelly) wonderful (always late) terrific (filled to the brim with weirdos) CAT bus. Yippee.

3. A co-worker somehow convinced me to take the abandoned kitty her neighbors stuck her with earlier this week. This cat is about four weeks old, incredibly small, and desperately in need of a momma-cat. Instead, it gets me.

4. By the way, that's why I'm so tired. The kitty wouldn't sleep alone last night, so I brought her up on the bed. Then, of course, I had to stay half-awake to ensure that I didn't roll over and smash her in my sleep.

5. Two weeks left on the Angela-Crystal Can I/Do I really want to Do This Apartment-o-Rama! Last night, I listened to Crystal complain about:

a) the price of gas; b) her back pain; c) her sleeping schedule; d) her living situation; e) the location of her job; f) her sore muscles, and g) her poor eyesight. This is what she talks about. Really. It didn't USE to be, but it is now. Aches, pains, and the cost of petrol. At least she doesn't have to walk anywhere barefoot in the snow.

6. BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO. Down with work.

7:24 a.m. - 2004-05-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine