mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

candlewax

I got a letter from Zach in the mail today. You know, we fought like cats and dogs are rarely saw each other, but I miss him like crazy. He's one of those very rare people, the ones you seldom find-- like, when I felt like utter shit, he would pop in MST3K and make me some Shake n Bake and, well... make things better. And he was never late. And I always told him the truth. I was never even tempted to lie. Earlier today, some ridiculous U2 song came on the radio, and Jeromy told me that it was his "song" with an ex-girlfriend. I guess this song-- The Days of the Phoenix, by AFI-- would be the song that I associate with my time with Zach. I was obsessed with this album during the three months we spent on the road, and he played it over and over for me. So. Yeah.

I've been the moodiest bitch everfor this entire week. Grouchy. Sad. Gleeful. Giddy. Depressed. Furious. That's the roster of emotions that I may experience in any given five minute period. I lost my ID on Wednesday night, and when I didn't recover it in Crystal's car, I went on a rampage. Full-on wrath, screeching and punching things and throwing my keys and everything. I think I need medication. I'm fucking insane, lately.

I finished re-reading Girlfriend in a Coma and Invisible Monsters over my days off. God bless my Daddy and his wonderful birthday presents. He also sent me a book called The Five People You Meet in Heaven. Sounds preachy, but it isn't. It's actually more about the ripples that we cause in our lives and the people that they affect. It reminded me that I do mean something, even if it isn't something great and important.

And now it's late. Really, really late. And I'm missing my favorite part of Office Space. Bye, darlings.

2:47 a.m. - 2004-06-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine