mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

how our bodies work

Quiet: There is a voice singing sweetly from the phone lines outside. It is singing me secrets, big secrets, secrets that could shatter men like icicles falling from the windowsills to the sidewalk!
These are the things you do not know about me: I weep to think of Ray Brower, that fictional body by the train tracks. When I am alone and lonely, I tell myself jokes and laugh until I cry. I like to believe that this fever belongs to me and only me, that I am the only one who fosters a tiny flame in my belly. Today, my psychology teacher asked me why I use the words we, us, and them instead of he, she, him and her. I blushed to think of my reasons. I blushed to think that there were reasons at all.

Hello, my name is Angela, and I am full of love and madness this afternoon. I am full of love and madness but I will wear my gameface because I hate to think that such bald honesty might scare you all away.

1:10 p.m. - 2004-12-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine