mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Futile Flutie

: My wake-up call this morning was a note wishing me loneliness and presumably unending misery, although only the loneliness part was directly stated in said note. Kick to the head? Little bit. Surprising? Incredibly. Confusing? Oh yeah. Cheers for sincere efforts being mistaken for sarcasm, and cheers for the hurtful, befuddling consequences that follow.
: The eggs in the fridge were initialed and arranged as such when I came home night before last: C (Crystal), A (Alys), and D (Donald). I had two immediate responses to this: 1) How delightfully ironic that the stupid labels on the stupid eggs spell the word "cad," and
2)Wouldn't it be hysterical if we got a Roy, a Kent, and a Sara to move in? Because then I could rearrange the eggs to say "ACDC Rocks."
: I got a strange note (lot of those around lately, it seems) yesterday from a gentleman named Eric Mayer expressing his desire for me to fuck off. This is unusual because I can't ever recall Eric and I having a falling out and also because I have no idea who he is. This must be karmic justice for a past life, maybe. The Fates seem to be intent on making sure that I know that they have kicked me out of the good fortune clique for the time being.
: In spite of this, I am doing all right; My new job is not only peaceful and lovely, but also responsible for my new found financial security. And I can still laugh at things like the fact that all of the folks who wear Flutie jerseys on Sundays have anagrams for Futile stamped in bold letters on their backs, and I can laugh even louder when I tell them that and they look bewildered.

10:37 a.m. - 2004-12-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine