mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

A new roommate has joined the fold. Ladies, Gents, the lovely Holly has become the third human member of this happy home, and truth be told, I honestly don't mind. The only word I can think of to describe Holly is-- and this will sound snotty but I swear that I don't mean it to be-- unfettered. I have never in my life met somebody so absolutely unafraid to say exactly what she thinks/feels/wants/needs in my life. This, it turns out, is an excellent quality. Plus, she lets me borrow her shirts. Bonus.
Tomorrow, I am going to try to beg my way into a full class so that I can convince myself that I am at least doing something to better my life. Are my pleading skills up to par? We shall see.
A girl at work made me bawl like a baby today. I closed my blinds and locked the office up and cried for a good ten minutes. I have to remind myself periodically that my job has such awesome perks because I occasionally have to deal with amazingly cruel and thoughtless people. So, I cried, then I dealt. By "dealt," I mean that I plugged my pc speakers into my mp3 player and danced to the Buffy theme song before unlocking the office door and inviting in more chaos.
I made it through one more week. I am always pleasantly surprised when this happens.

1:32 a.m. - 2005-09-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine