mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

frost-covered angels

It hurts a lot sometimes, the way that I would swear to god that I am feeling every emotion there is to feel, all at once, pressing outward from the center of me until I am certain I will explode and paint the walls red with my insides. Ethan says that I feel too much too quick, and I do, I know I do, the way I say hello to somebody and they say hello back and something in the way they say it draws me out and makes me fall madly in love because maybe I want to feel magic. Maybe I want to make myself believe that magic exists. And if I can believe in love at first sight I can believe in fate and if I can believe in fate I can believe that there is a purpose for me. I feel sleepy and sick at the moment and I just want to close my eyes and wake up in a better place filled with light and sounds and colors and the sound of laughter. Okay? Okay. Strangely happy and strangely not. See? Everything at once.

1:00 a.m. - 2002-01-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine