mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Like Nuts

So, so, so... I'm a bit calmer today than I was yesterday. A lot calmer, actually. I expended most of my energy scrubbing my house from top to bottom this afternoon in what I think may only be the second or third time since I moved here in March. I really must ask-- and if you know the answer, please share-- where the fuck does all of this dust come from? Everything in my house save possibly my bed, fridge, and toilet seems to attract mass quantities of fine silt that settles into the cracks and is impossible to simply wipe off with a damp sponge. Maybe I just notice it more because I clean so infrequently that by the time I finally decide to do so, everything is coated in a thick layer of dust that has accrued over two months. But who has time to dust everyday, anyway? Freaks.
Eww, something just brushed against my foot and it was probably just my pantleg but since my encounter with the Evil Spider of Doom (that fucker was huge) I'm a little jumpy about things that touch my bare feet. Although I will say that one of my most awesome sexual experiences involved having my toes sucked. But I'm getting of track here.
Also spent a good chunk of time at dinner with Adrian, which is always awesome because we go get sushi and everytime we go, he makes it a point to order something new (and usually gross) like octopus or red clam. By the way, red clam has the exact same texture as a wet wetsuit. My personal favorite is the garlic tuna but I think Adrian orders solely to gross me out. Today, he made a point of showing my the suckers that were still intact on his meal.
Also, did you know there is such a thing as almond milk? Like soy milk, but from almonds? I did not. But I guess when you get a Trader Joe's gift card for your birthday, you are exposed to a lot of non-animal milks. And spinach nuggets! Holy smokes. I love that if I have a guest right after I go grocery shopping, they will still denounce my fridge as a wasteland and demand some Wendy's. Ed ate over a week or so ago and asked me why I couldn't just buy Kraft singles when he asked for cheese on his Garden Burger and I offered him feta, applewood-smoked goat, or Fontina. I did locate a few sliced singles for him in the back of the fridge, which I think were left behind when the last people moved out. It's all good because that shit never goes bad, anyway.

1:48 a.m. - 2002-01-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine