mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

happy.

Met a boy, music teacher, insanely gorgeous, sweet, funny, and for some reason, I think he kinda likes me, too.
I broke up with Ethan a few days ago because the one thing I refuse to do is harbor romantic feelings for one person while sharing a bed with another, and yeah, it stings a bit. Ethan and I are great friends and I hope we will stay that way. I just couldn't keep up with the half-relationship we had, the one-day-every-two-weeks, the lack of anything remotely romantic, the refusal to announce that yes, dammit, we were together... so whatever comes next, Ethan and I are just friends now.
Ben, Ben. I am going to write about Ben now, because I want to remember this.
Last night he grabbed my face and said, "You are so pretty," and I folded like warm wax because it has been so long since somebody told me that. Ben is very different from me-- he scares me, and I think I scare him. Ben is quiet and thoughtful and swings wildly from incredibly silly to incredibly serious. Ben likes to touch and be touched. At this point, I have no clue what will happen because we communicate so differently that we occasionally freak each other out but I hope that we can find a happy medium.
Sigh. Happy.

8:11 p.m. - 2007-01-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine