mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Entry 1: The Introduction

So I come here seeking refuge from the corporate monster that has become opendiary.com. After two years' worth of entries, it's time for a new start, anyhow. You can view my old diaries here and here, if you decide to become obsessed with me or anything.

***

Now, the standard "Good To Meet You" crap:

My name is Angela, and I hail from sunny Las Vegas, where the skies are brown and the fun never sets. Dont get any ideas about trying to get into my pants, because 1) I'm very taken, and 2) You probably wouldn't find me all that attractive.

Im just a standard dweeb- I like reading, video games, music, and writing sappy, disturbing poetry. My influences are Vonnegut, Rich, Kerouac, Ginsberg, Robbins, Delillo, and Palahniuk. I hate uppity people, and I hate those obsessed with appearances.

I like kitties.

I am a feminist.

My dog's name is LaVerne, after my old bartender.

Most of my friends are customers at the bar/restaurant where I work.

***

Diaryland confuses me to no end. Take Care.

9:37 p.m. - 2002-03-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine