mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Golden Droid

Every single Sunday, I pass out as soon as I get home from work at five pm. I usually wake at around ten, and I know that I'll be up until sunrise. Thus, every Tuesday, I have to drag myself out of bed at eight am, exhausted, because I messed up my sleeping patterns on Sunday.

Will I ever learn?

Lise's birthday party was a lot of fun. It's impossible to be uptight and moody when you're surrounded by rowdy, sweaty, happy children.

I really hate Chuck E Cheese, as a rule, but I honestly enjoyed myself.

I kicked Grandma's ass at skee-ball, and she called me a bad sport just because I danced around her singing, "Ha ha, I beat you. Nyaaaaaaah!"

She also told me that my attire was completely inappropriate for a child's birthday party, even if they didn't understand what, "I cream for Jeannie" means.

Zach picked me up from work today, and he bought me dinner! I was shocked! Yesterday, he took me grocery shopping when no one else would. The day before, he picked me up from the Castle even though he refrained from driving anywhere else, due to his radiator problems.

Ever since I broke up with him, he's being really nice. Is this a standard post-breakup reaction? Do a lot of people do that?

Needless to say, for awhile I was questioning my decision to be single again... And I managed to be strtong, and the feeling is already passing.

10:28 p.m. - 2002-05-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine