mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Heads or tails: Bike, or cab?

My dog came home today. She ran up to me, tail wagging, and showed how happy she was to be back by promptly pissing on the floor.

I'm re-discovering the perks of being single. Not only can I check out boys' asses as they walk past, but I can even talk to them- And with no guilt! I can get phone numbers! I can bat my eyelashes! I can go out on dates with whomever I want!

Erika is going to take me to a gay/lesbian cafe sometime this week. Should be fun. She called earlier (very, very early) and we caught up on all of the things happening in our lives. Ryan is coming home tonight, and she is completely ecstatic. He has been gone for over five months, and she's been going nuts without him. It's nice to see genuine love between two people, to see how they go out of their way to make each other happy. It's a tangible reminder that real love does exist.

See, I'm not so cynical, after all.

5:20 p.m. - 2002-05-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine