mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

No matter how much you want to end something, you always feel at least a little bit sad when it is finally over.

I do, anyway.

That's how I felt about my relationship with Zach. It's how I feel about my friendship with Matt.

It's how I feel about a lot of things. I guess you could say that I dwell too much.

Tonight, Crystal and I went out together. We each bought a little, cute venus fly trap. She promptly named hers Audrey, after the alien in the movie "Little Shop Of Horrors." I tried to tell her that the plant's name was actually Audrey II, but she didn't really seem to care about accuracy that much. I'm not sure that I am going to name mine, because I don't think I'll be able to sustain it long enough to pick one out.

I tend to grant inanimate objects human characteristics and emotions. My bookcase is a snob who thinks he's too good for me. My little yucca tree is homesick all the time. My favorite shirt would be lost without me. My cd collection wishes I'd play the music louder.

And so on.

I'd sure as hell rather sit around with a stuck-up bookcase than a stuck-up human.

12:05 a.m. - 2002-06-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine