mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Car Ride

I loathe going grocery shopping. I hate thinking that everything I buy will be paid for with money earned at a job that I hate. I was looking at a package of processed cheese earlier tonight, thinking, "Gee, that cheese costs approximately twenty minutes' wages. If I buy that, I will have traded twenty minutes of my life for it." I ended up spending about 6 hours worth of money tonight.

How depressing, to think of groceries that way. How silly.

I was almost disappointed that Carolyn didn't call today. Carolyn is a woman who is trying to convince me to buy groceries through mail-order. She is a forty something, married, hair-dresser, and I have a crush on her. She came into my restaurant a week ago to meet some friends, and we struck up a conversation.

I wrote my phone number on a business card so she could call and tell me all about the company she works for.

I think I want to seduce her. She is very cute. I am almost positive that she has no interest in women, which just may be why I like her.

12:59 a.m. - 2002-06-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine