mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I finally named the cat. Oddly enough, I didn't choose any of the names I posted on here. His new name is Flux.

My sister has been walking around going, "The Fluxinator! Fluxster! Fluxerino, baby!" She actually has a great sense of humor for a nine year old. I was worried that she wouldn't, because when she was little, she'd tell jokes like, "Why did the lipstick cross the road?"

"I dunno, why, Lise?"

"'Cause there was a chicken!"

Her jokes always left me baffled, but now she's got some good ones.

I got an official reprimand at work today. My boss (who seems to have a terrible hearing problem) decided to play twenty questions with me, except when he plays, you don't actually get to answer. He just keeps firing, without pause.

I can't think of a good way to end this.

My cat is making hamburger out of my leg.

2:03 a.m. - 2002-06-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine