mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I am truly becoming the Las Vegas Tacky Chic Queen. Tonight, I visited not on, or two, or even three cheesy strip gift shops; I visited about fifteen. I am now the proud owner of two ceramic ashtrays, made in the Phillipines and Mexico, true, but emblazoned with the name of my fair city. One features a soccer mom dressed as a showgirl, and the other is a shiny, black fin (similar to those found on old Caddies) supported by two shiny chrome wires.

I so love this town.

Spending time with my sister makes me feel incredibly lucky to be alive.

She seems to be the only person in the world who never leaves me feeling disappointed.

I got a kitten yesterday. He's all black, with big grey eyes and the sharpest claws in the world. I'm torn on what I should name him. Ace, or Edward? Kessler, or Shriek?

Votes, please, people.

I want all three of you to vote, and now.

12:00 a.m. - 2002-06-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine