mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fire Door

Tonight I am going to soak in the bathtub and reconsider the way I feel about humanity.

I have met many, many wonderful people in my life. I have also met more than my share of shitheads, and I confess: I made myself believe that everyone would be like them. For a long time, I simply stopping giving, stopped opening up to others. I brainwashed myself into thinking that I was the only person in the world with feelings.

I stopped loving, and I started feeling constant indifference.

My sister kept me from becoming too jaded just by existing. I would be ready to lock the door to my house and never come out again, and she would call me, and tell me about her day, and she would say that she loved me. My love for her made me feel strong enough to face another day.

Now, I have more people in my life who make me feel the same way.

Erika never fails to make me smile, and Crystal does the same. Andrew makes me want to go out and change the world, make it better. My new friend Tommy tries his best to make sure that I know that I am worth much, much more than I may think.

I feel such love for everyone and everything right now.

I want to return the favor.

11:39 p.m. - 2002-07-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine