mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Samiam

Its amazing how quiet an empty house seems after youve spent time with a child.

Its nice, and its not.

Autumn was LOUD. And very, very vocal.

She would scream bloody murder whenever Erie left the room, and shed keep at it until she came back. My nerves were shot. My patience was wearing thin.

Yet when she reached up her chubby little arms to hug me, or when she laughed, or when she let me cuddle her, I forgot about her evil (and frequent) screeching.

Geez. Shes just so tiny and soft and cute. How could I not fall completely in love with her?

Sigh.

I am feeling very good about my life lately. I have the most wonderful, understanding, fun friends in the world. Theyre generous, too, and I am finding that I like giving in return.

I started to write ealier, and I got stuck after the first line: "All I want out of life is to spend ninety percent of my time hearing people laugh." I sat and thought of what I could possibly say after that, what would fit, and I realized that that was all I needed to say. I want to make people laugh, and forget about the stupid stuff that plagues us all from day to day. I want to be happy- not for me, but for all of the kids out there who are just like me. I want to be happy so that I can show them how to be, too.

11:44 p.m. - 2002-07-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine