mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Donovan

You know, if today hadnt been such a grgeat day, I would have missed Tommy already.

: ))

I met Erika and Autumn at the Java Joint to do some catching up this afternoon. Autumn is gigantic! I havent seen her in about eight months, and now she is walking and talking and doing other toddler things. She is so funny- I would be grinning at her, and making funny faces to amuse her, and she wouldnt even crack a smile. However, if I frowned or made an angry face, she would burst into hysterical giggles.

Awwwwww. After we finished our coffee (Autumn drank most of mine) we walked next door to the huge Salvation Army to do some hardcore bargain hunting. I was in the midst of deciding whether or not to buy a rainbow striped afghan when I looked up and saw the one and only Donovan. Joy!! He wears glasses now, and he has a huge curly fro, but I knew him right away. He saw me, too, and he walked over to say hi. My sweat glands immediately went into overdrive. I managed to stutter out a very quiet hello in return before being completely stricken with terror. Did I smell okay? Was my breath alright? Was mt makeup still on and unsmudged?

Donovan, being the fabulous person that he is, began talking, relieving me of some of the intense fear I was experiencing. We spoke about our future plans, and about films, and before we parted ways, he gave me his phone number. He said I would be perfect for a role in the short film he was working on. He also took my number, and I am hoping upon hopes that he will call.

I really like Donovan, and I want to get to know him a little better.

Erika and I left the Salvation Army with our purches (She got a purse that looks like a koala, and I got a few shirts and a new, cool rubber duck for my collection) and began walking to her house to get Ryan. We picked him up, and came back to my place. Crystal and Matt came over, and we all had lots and lots of fun together, talking and watching PeeWees Playhouse on VHS.

Sigh. I may not have a huge social circle, but I love the people in myy little one.

2:14 a.m. - 2002-07-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine