mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yucky Damon

Dogma has to be the best movie, ever. Period. Ill bet that if there is a god, he/she/it would fucking love that movie. I mean, who doesnt enjoy at chuckle at the expense of Catholics?

Yesterday was probably the most emotionally draining day that I have had in awhile. See, I met this guy near the end of my shift at the restaurant. He seemed really sad, in need of somebody to talk to. His name was Damon, he told me, and he had been going through some rough times. I was a bit overwhelmed at his apparent interest in me, but I tried really hard to listen and be sympathetic. My shift ended, and Damon offered to give me a rided home. I declined- Over and over again- but he persisted and eventually I caved. (I made sure everybody knew who was taking me, in case I mysteriously disappeared.) He parked the car in frront of my complex, and started to get out and follow me to my door. I told him that I didnt want him to come over, made up some excuse about my place being filthy. "Ill help you clean up," he said. Again, I said no. He kept asking, and asking, and since he seemed so dejected and pathetic, I told him that we could meet up later and talk. We agreed that he would return a few hours later, and he could get whatever it was that was bothering him off of his chest.

At this point, I was pretty nervous. I had every friend in the city agree to call me every half hour to make sure that I was okay.

Damon came back, with a bunch of bottles of beer in a paper shopping bag. Now, call me an uptight bitch if you will, but Im not all that keen on the idea of having a drunken stranger in my home, so I told him that he could not bring his beers inside. And he pestered, and pleaded, and ALAS! I caved again. I am such a fucking pushover.

Damon eventually got drunk, and he began saying these really foul things- Asking me about masturbation, and how many men I have slept with, etcetera. I kicked him out after he tried to kiss me. He stood in the doorway for about 5 minutes, with a horrible expression on his face. He looked furious, and teary eyed.

Gak.

He eventually left, but not before asking me "whats your fucking problem, bitch?"

Scary. I am so naive.

10:14 p.m. - 2002-06-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine