mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Sometimes, I catch myself laughing or smiling unconsciously, and it feels so good.

Last night, Flux the cat decided to disappear for a few hours in the middle of the night. I panicked. I walked up and down the street in my pj's, meowing and shaking a can of kitty treats, to no avail. I had Erika, Ryan, and Zach combing the complex and searching the apartment. I kept thinking of poor little Flux, smushed by the side of the road, or dying of heat exhaustion, or getting beat up by bigger cats. After he had been gone for three hours, I printed a stack of missing posters to hang touside. I was so, so scared and worried.

I forced myself to go to bed at three am. I couldnt sleep, of course, and four am came and went. I jumped out of bed at four thirty because I had heard a strange noise coming from beneath my bed... And there was my dumb cat.

I felt so relieved, and I squeezed him and thought of how silly I was to get so worked up over a kitten.

This sounds really stupid, but as I was hugging him, I realized that I was grinning like a maniac.

Damned cat.

2:33 a.m. - 2002-07-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine