mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

drive

Sigh.

I just found out that something I have been looking forward to for weeks is not going to happen.

Suck.

Ah, well, life goes on.

Dad really wants me to come and visit him in Michigan, and I think I may take him up on it despite my iffy job situation- Or maybe because of it.

I feel like I am outgrowing my life, like I am shedding the skin that I have hated for nineteen years. It is such a great feeling. I can look at myself in the mirror and not cringe, which is something I was not striving for or even expecting.

Oh, I locked myself out of the apartment today. I went shopping for some new clothes, and when I came home, I searched my purse and found my clear nail polish, an ancient stick of gum, and two unidentified pills, but no keys. I looked through my window, and lo! There they were on the bar.

Fucking shit.

Luckily, my car was unlocked, so I hung out in there for a few hours until my Mom came over.

I like my car a lot. Its a 1982 AMC Concord, its white, and the interior is this sticky brown pleather stuff. (This was weird- I found mens clothing, some winter gloves, and a can of air freshener in the backseat, and I had never seen any of it before in my life. I wonder if somebody lived in my car. Weird.) I think I am going to learn to drive this month.

12:52 a.m. - 2002-07-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine