mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Following You

Remember:

We drove to the top of the highest mountain in town. You didn't tell me where we were going. I didn't care.

Parked the car.

Sat at the peak of the mountain, looking at the lights below us. We were so high above everything. Your car stereo was playing the song I am hearing now.

It was a thousand times more beautiful when I was listening with you.

Remember:

I knew that you loved me, too. I knew in the way you sat so rigid beside me.

I knew in the way you kept me from falling down.

Remember:

I meant something to you, once.

Please don't forget, no matter what I mean to you now.

Please.

2:35 a.m. - 2002-07-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine