mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Open Up Your Eyes

So many beautiful people have come and gone in my life.

So, so many wonderful people.

It makes me crazy to wonder why they didn't want to stay.

There was Jonas, who loved me loved me loved me and then fell off of the face of the planet after one tiny year together.

There was Noah, who thought unique and amazing thoughts and thought that I did, too. I never hear from him at all anymore.

There was Laura, who made me her best friend and her rock and her counselor, and then she found somebody better at being all of those things, and suddenly I was nothing.

There was Ben, and there was Jason, and Chad, and Toan, and Noe, and Nicole, and they have all since found other people to fill my shoes and the place I had in their lives.

You know, I used to think that I was at fault for the way that they changed their minds, but now I know that I wasn't.

People come, and people go, and there isn't always so much that we can do about it.

3:07 a.m. - 2002-07-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine