mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Heavy Machines

First off, a big, fat, Angela-style thank you (tongue kisses and heavy petting) to the fabulous and oh-so generous Linsay for providing the template for my newly revamped page.

Really, Linsay, this is absolutely terrific.

In other news, my landlords have decided to let me roast to death in my apartment. The air conditioner has been broken for about two weeks now, and every day, the temperatures insidee of my hovel climb as high as 115 degrees. I came home from work today, and my poor kitten was PANTING. Cats are never, ever supposed to pant, Im sure. (The Doctor will be staying with Zach for a few days so he can bask in the cold blasts from a WORKING air conditioner.) Also, my last angelfish died sometime this afternoon. I poked my finger into his (unheated, formerly cold) tank, and found that the water was at least 90 degrees! Rest in peace, little Lucy; You will be missed.

The solution that my landlords proposed was that I simply movie into another unit. "Simply" was certainly a very misleading word for them to choose; After all, what is simple about hauling all of your furniture around in the middle of a Las Vegas summer?

Their logic is lost on me.

Aside from the tremendous asshole-ness of my landlords, things are not so terrible. Sure, Matt still hasnt called or visited me, but I think that if I try really hard, I can shove thoughts of him to the back of my mind for the time being. I actually called Matt last night, and I ended up speaking with John for about 6 hours, instead. We probably covered every single topic one could possibly think of, and there were never any long silences. John really is an amazing individual, but I almost feel bad for him for one tiny little reason: He told me that he doesnt really feel a variety of emotions. Actually, he said something along the lines of, "I feel through others, they feel for me." Im paraphrasing, of course. I spend many of my days feeling insecure, or angry, or helpless, and John doesnt seem to have that problem. I also spend quite a few days feeling hopeful, giddy, and full of love, and John doesnt feel that, either.

Maybe he does. What the hell do I know?

11:57 p.m. - 2002-08-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine