mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Cell of my Heart

Feeling all kinds of strange today. Immediately after I wrote last night's entry, Matt called.

Half of me was ecstatic to hear from him, and the other half was so sad to feel the distance between us. Now, normally I do not post any of my poetry on here, due to my incredible sense of inferiority, but I think that this will tell you exactly how I felt after our conversation:

Devastatingly silent is how you left me; Doldrums depression deflated and all of those 'D' words cant't begin to dedscribe anything.

My hands shook, and my head shook, so I slammed them together and hoped at the very least they'd shake in time with each other.

You think of me every day, and every day I think of me dying.

Somebody please cut my veins and arteries. My heart is bloodless anyway.

You respect me more than anyone, and I respect no one less than myself.

Never been into physical pain as an emotional release, but right now I want to set myself on fire.

Never been into sex as punishment, but right now I want some one to make my body as torn as everything else.

I'm bent so far over that breaking is inevitable at this point.

Not to worry, readers, I am not suicidal.

Another reason I dont post poetry:

No one seems to undeerstand that just by writing it, I can make things a little bit better.

Good day, everyone.

Take care of yourselves.

10:52 a.m. - 2002-08-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine