mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mode

You know, Ive come to realize that as terrible as the DMV is, its usually fairly entertaining to go. Its a common bond, I guess. No one is too cool for the DMV, and no one is not cool enough, either.

As Im sure you assumed, I went and got my learners permit renewed today. So, so sad, no? I am nearly twenty years old and I still do not know how to drive. Maybe Im subconsciously guilty for polluting the environment with my cigarettes, so I refrain from polluting it further with exhaust fumes. Doubtful, but maybe.

Zach and I stopped by Joshs house earlier so I could have a look around. It is a wonderful, wonderful place, tidy, well-kept, and full to the brim with miscellaneous pop-culture housewares. I think I am going to become his new roommate. Its scary as hell to think about sharing a home with another human being, but I think it could possibly be a good experience for me. At least I wouldnt be so lonely. Actually, thats one of the things I miss about living with Zach- The knowledge that no matter what youre going through, no matter when, somebody is there to help you feel better.

Maybe, maybe. So many fucking, dag-blamed maybes.

I spoke with Dave last night. Hes always such a breath of fresh air. We confirmed the plans to visit the Winshester House on Halloween. The Winchester House is in California, and I do so love California. If it werent so fucking crowded and expensive, I would consider moving there and staying forever. I guess x million other people love it just as much as I do, so I wont be relocating anytime soon.

Earlier tonight, Zach told me something that hurtt me and made me feel tremendously relieved at the same time.

he said, "Of course Im different now than I was when we met. When you met me, I was looking for a long-term relationship. Now, I just want to have fun. Im in a completely different mode."

11:42 p.m. - 2002-08-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine