mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This Too Will Pass

Abhvgvgfvhfyytgfgsk!!!

And this is how I feel about my job right now. Although she may not realize it, my boss is actually doing me a favor. She has cut my schedule down to 18 hours a week, and in doing so, she has inspired me to find a New Fucking Job. (Note the capitals.) Also, I have finally overcome my fear of disagreeing with Figures of Authority. (Note the caps, again.) Yesterday, when I saw the new schedule, I promptly called her and gave her a piece of my mind. Nothing got resolved, but nothing would have gotten resolved even if I had been my normal sweet talking, ass kissing self. I actually feel pretty great because I was finally able to show a little bit of backbone.

This next part is embarrassing. Deep breath. Over the past month, I have, umm, well, I have decided that I want Zach back. And Im working on achieving that. We have been getting along so marvellously lately- In fact, Id say that weve been getting along just as well as we were when we first started dating. We spend time together. Willingly. We cook each other dinner. We buy each other little presents. We give each other massages. Most importantly, we talk. For the last six months of our dying relationship, the only communication was via post-it note or middle finger. I guess Im rediscovering the person that I initially fell in love with, and I am realizing more and more each day that I still love him.

Of course, time will only tell on this one.

8:07 a.m. - 2002-09-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine