mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Every Day Is The Same

It has been four days since I was fired/laid-off. If I work really hard at it, I can pretend that I'm just on vacation. And who, I ask, doesn't enjoy being on vacation?

So far, my week has actually been very productive. I have completed various home improvement type tasks, such as vacuuming each room thirty thousand times, shampooing the carpets, checking the mail obsessively, cleaning and maintaining every appliance that I own, etcetera.

Lord, help me.

Oh, I have also conducted searches on every single person that I know, including those that I haven't seen in years, and I have set up a personals account at bust.com. This is my ad, in case you want to try to romance me or anything. Initially, I felt pretty ridiculous about, until I, ummm... Nevermind.

Better entry coming later. Swear.

3:15 p.m. - 2002-09-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine