mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Some Days I Feel Protected

Finally, an explanation for the strange posters I've been seeing all over the place for the past few years. I never get things like this. Is there anything to get? I just thought that somebody out there was a huge fan of Andre the Giant.

I generally love any sort of project or experiment that urges people to act as a group while retaining their independence. That came out badly. Okay, what I mean is that I love sharing. Not just sharing objects, but sharing experiences and emotions and stories. And so I find the obeygiant manifesto interesting in spite of the fact that I still don't know what the hell is going on.

One of the best, most wonderful webpages out there is 100 journals. I doubt that i will ever be lucky enough to get my hands on one of these babies, but looking at the journals online is almost as fun. Basically, someguy took 1000 blank books and sent them out all over the world. Some of the journals are placed in random places or handed to random people, and the rest are shipped to those who have signed up to receive them. For about a month, I was obsessive about getting a journal. Now, however, I have settled for browsing the entires online and enjoying the beauty of sharing and collaboration between strangers.

...And on that note, I need to get my ass into bed.

4:53 a.m. - 2002-09-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine