mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Can Hate Your Girl

I do not feel like doing a damn thing today. I was going to get up at ten am and go job hunting, but I couldn't bring myself to get up and around without having coffee. And I didn't feel like making coffee, so instead I had some Cherry Coke. And I'm still drinking it, straight out of the bottle, because I didn't feel like putting some in a glass. I guess it's better that I'm drinking it out of the bottle, because I'm sure that when the time comes to wash dishes, I won't feel like doing that, either.

I have a secret crush on a boy who is not aware of my existence. His name is Jonn. Double 'n'. Or is it double 'n.'? And how do I fit the question mark in?? Gah. Forget it. Anyhow, I have been noticing this kid for about three years now. I'm not exactly sure why I like him. He looks intelligent, yeah, and he looks sensitive. But fun, too. I read this interview he did a few years back, and he mentioned that if his music didn't pay the bills, he was going to be a stockbroker. I read it right around the time I became obsessed with learning about investing, retirement plans, etcetera. I think I am the only nineteen year old in the world who has already started setting aside a retirement fund. So I read of Jonn's desire to be a stockbroker and I was intrigued. Jonn is the ultimate rebel for that, I think, because he is very involved in the local punk scene. And punks hate businessmen, because punks hate big business. Jonn is rebelling against rebellion. I like that.

And plus, he is very attractive.

I may be taking legal action against my former employers. I have done quite a bit of research and discovered that I cannot file discrimination charges because I am not old. Apparently, you can only be discriminated against if you are over forty. However, I can demand that my former boss repay the money she took from my check (she claimed that my drop was short) because she didn't get written acknowledgement from me. She hasn't even told me about it yet. I heard about it from a co-worker. Anyhow, I'm still deciding whether or not it's worth my time to pursue this. I can live without the money. I can't, however, live with the thought that I let such a terrible woman do me wrong without even putting up a fight.

2:30 p.m. - 2002-09-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine