mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Folks, don't bother holding the applause. I deserve it.

Finally, after five years of paralyzing terror, self-doubt, insecurity, five years, friends, of cowardice, I have made the acquaintance of Jon Losey.

Meeting a new person may not seem so hard for most of you, but it's such a fucking ordeal for me. I sweat. I shake. I stammer. I say the most horrible, stupid things, and my jokes are never funny. For FIVE YEARS, I have been trrying to muster the courage to walk up to him and say hello. And I did it.

Okay, I did it online. So what? I was planning on introducing myself at the show earlier that night, but I decided to hide out in a dark corner, instead. When I got home that night, I saw his screen name (and it doesn't really matter how I knew his screen name, now does it?) on my buddy list, and I took a deep breath and said hi. He was busy at the time, but we have been talking via instant messages for three days now. Oh, oh, oh AND he called me. Sigh. He has a really great voice. I learned that he was raised by vegetarian parents, and he thinks that meat is disgusting. He's not quite as innocent as I assumed that he was (and I don't know why I assumed that in the first place, anyway.) He is funny. And smart. And he said that he will be coming to the Halloween party I'm having next month.

Score!

I've been acting like an absolute lunatic over this new friendship. It's nice to have a crush, a little, harmless crush.

I have one month to become absolutely stunning and svelte and beautiful. I figure I need to drop about 20 pounds first, and get a new haircolor, and a new wardrobe, and then he will definitely think I'm a babe.

Ha.

I'm only half-kidding about that, guys.

Oh, and youre all invited to my party, too. Email me if you decide that you want to come.

2:36 a.m. - 2002-09-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine