mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mmmmmmmake Love To Me

Big job interview today. Aye. Really, it's at Starbucks, but any interview is a big one when you're unemployed. Good thing I bought new tennis shoes last week. The old ones were ripped, filthy, embarrassing, and ultimately unfit for a job interview.

Anyhow, party last night at Crystal 2's house. I was expecting booze, boys, and dim lighting, and I could not have been more off. When Crystal 1 and I arrived, Justin, Chris, Reggie, Alis, Ashley, and Ashlie were already there. Oh, and Reggie is fucking hot. Did I happen to mention this? Alas, he thought Crystal 1 was cute (which she is) and they sat around and talked about strange sex rituals all night long. You guys know what a Strawberry Shortcake is? Well, now I do, and I am not talking about the doll. Echhh. Anyhow, at one point, everyone was standing in the kitchen, eating cake, when Ashley suddenly said, "So, is he coming?" Crystal didn't know who she meant. "All I have to do is say one word," Ashley said. "Matt."

And sweet jesus, I thought my heart had been deflated. Crystal noticed the look of apprehension on my face and immediately began apologizing. Matt, didn't come, of course. I think Carrie only lets him out of the house for work.

In highschool, every single girl who fancied herself a misfit or a rebel was in love with Matt. Including Crystal. Including Sasha. Including dozens of other girls, probably Ashley, too. It makes me feel almost like my feelings for him mean (meant. past tense.) less because I'm not the only one who has (had) them. But I was the only one that he loved back, which sets me apart a little bit, I guess.

Oh, before I left for the party, I got to talk with Jon. Squish. Really, he is wonderful. Intelligent and funny and uninhibited and talented and oh, oh, oh, I've got such a crush on him. Despite the fact that he thinks the Olsen twins are attractive.

Wish me luck at this interview. Not that I'll need it.

12:35 p.m. - 2002-09-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine