mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What If I

Suddenly, people are calling me left and right, asking me to parties and dinners and movies. I don't know what to do with myself. There's definitely a part of me that is desperately longing for human interaction, but the rest of me wants to stay home and lay around in my pj's watching nature shows on PBS. On Saturday night, Chloe and Dave invited me to the movies, their treat. Immediately after I hung up with them, Crystal 2 called and asked me to accompany her to a party after she got off work. Within 20 minutes, Crystal 1 instant messaged me to ask me along to a free show at the Fremont Street Experience. Overwhelming, no? I ended up going with Crystal 2, and Crystal 1 met up with us later that evening.

Anyway, this entry isn't really about any of that. I just wanted to make sure that I have some sort of tangible reminder that I really do have friends.

Cause you know, I tend to forget that.

7:36 a.m. - 2002-09-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine