mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

this is real

Things are looking pretty good lately.

No, Starbucks did NOT hire me, but honestly, I'm not exactly heart-broken about it. If I had been hired, I would have been making $6.75 per hour, and I would have settled for that. I know me too well. At least now, Im forced to look for another, hopefully well-paying job.

I guess I feel so happy because I was whisked off by Crystal 1 and Candi earlier tonight. It feels good to be wanted. They stayed and goofed around with me for awhile, and then we did a few other things that are boring when you do them alone, but fun when you do them with friends. Insert your own dirty jokes.

Speaking of dirty things, Zach and I had yet another huge blowout tonight. He wants me to treat him the way I did when we were dating, but he doesn't want to do the same for me. Example: He wants me to hug him and hold him and massage him, but when I ask the same of him, I'm being clingy. Oh, and any public touching is forbidden. The boy is starting to cramp my style. A few days ago, he announced, out of nowhere, "Natalie from work wants me to come drink with her. She's hot." Gee, Zach. That information really WAS necessary to my existence, thanks.

I know he loves me. No, I don't love him back anymore, but I still wish he'd just stop being so damned cryptic and admit it. Denial is never good, especially when youre denying something out of shame or pride.

Oh, yeah. Built to Spill does this song called "Girl," and I think you'll love it.

3:17 a.m. - 2002-10-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine