mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

She's Pulling Out What She Needs

"...Tiny splinters pass; All just missiles to bloodstream..."

So, I'm taking up crocheting. Yeah. Most frustrating hobby ever. I've been practicing for days now and I can't even get my stitches straight. Fucking chubby little fingers.

The Crystals and I are designating Monday nights Crafts Night from now on. I tried to learn how to macrame, too, but really, it's not that great a craft and it requires all sorts of bizarre body contortions. Honest. Crystal 1 had strings tied to her feet. I refuse to look that silly for the sake of making something not especially attractive, anyway.

I saw Josh's band tonight, finally. The jerk promised me that they would play the Avail song "SRO" for me, but they didn't. Sigh. I still adore Josh, by the way, because he is so much like me, but confident and maybe a little bit cooler. Crystal 1 was there, and Chase, Candi, Peter, Amanda, blah blah blah. I even saw my first ever real boyfriend there, the one I lost my virginity to.

Crystal 1 and I went to see Noah after the show ended. I'm sure he likes her. Sure of it. And so does his roommate. The roommate, Reggie, is one of those boys who you love in spite of his obnoxiousness. He wrestled around with Crystal, and when I attempted to come to her rescue, with me. Noah decided to get in on the action and began to beat the bejesus out of me. Now, I am a strong girl, but Noah is freaking huge- Like, five feet ten, maybe three hundred pounds. Huge. It wasn't much of a fight, although I did manage to get a few good shots in.

And now I'm listening to Orange Rhyming Dictionary, basking in good feelings.

4:27 a.m. - 2002-10-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine