mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

on the stereo

Last year, Matt and I went to see the Benjamins play at the Thomas and Mack Center. His then-girlfriend, Christina, came along despite her deep and passionate hatred for me. Matt and I pretended not to notice the evil death stares she would aim at me whenever I leaned over to shout something in his ear, or when I rested my head on his back, between his shoulders. We listened to the Benjamins on the car ride home that night, and on many other car rides on many other nights.

We shared the same favorite line from each song, and the same from the entire album:

"A stack of mixtapes brought you closer/ and i know that its a modest melody/ that sent you out to find the perfect guy/ but found you crashing into me."

And I always thought that someday, Matt would crash into me, but I don't mind so much that he probably won't.

There is no point to this entry.

7:01 p.m. - 2002-10-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine