mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

That Hole in Time

Ugh. Angela + tequila = much badness.

Crystal 1 and Erika and I met up with a few friends for dinner last night at Mugshots. I really miss that stupid little place, by the way, but that is a different entry unto itself. Anyhow. Dinner. The were so many of us we took up two booths, with an extra chair added at each end. At one point, I became the meat in a Noah-Reggie sandwich. Aside from the initial AGONY of having my ribs crunched, I enjoyed that quite a bit.

Everybody met up at my apartment after dinner, and they left just as quickly. I wandered down to Zach's house to crash the little party he was having, and I discovered that the gaggle of under-aged girls he had been entertaining earlier had left. Ozzy was there, though, and so were John, Adrian, and Jose Cuervo. I promptly did a few shots and made myself a margarita. Flash forward about two hours. I'm lying on the floor, cradling John's massive shoe in my arms. Matt A- The one who is constantly trying to seduce me- arrives. I scramble over to Ozzy and ask him to please, please make sure I don't do anything stupid. He looks at me blankly for a moment, and asks what I mean (because I had been doing stupid things all night, already.) I gesture toward Matt, and Ozzy understands. He scoots closer to me, and I lay my head on his shoulder. He tells me to just rest. Another few hours pass, and Ozzy is pulling me upstairs to put me to bed. He catches me when I stumble. Ozzy, now, weighs a good forty pounds less than I do, but he was doing his absolute best to make sure I didn't crack my face open on the sidewalk. He helps me into my bedroom. Averts his eyes while I change into a tee-shirt. And tucks me in. I remember telling him that I had wanted to be his friend from the first moment I met him. I told him that he looked like he needed a good friend. Before he left, I handed him my copy of "The Perks of Being a Wallflower" and said that I wanted him to have it.

I woke up about two hours ago with a raging headache.

But yeah, Ozzy really is a nice, nice person.

The End.

7:55 p.m. - 2002-10-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine