mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wild Thing

Ahem.

I sort of, kind of got asked out on a date today. Fucking score! A former employee was in the restaurant last night, and I told him to stop by and visit me during my long, boring weekend work days. He came by this afternoon, and he suggested that we go take in a movie together this Thursday.

!!

Im a little bit scared, though. What if he tries to make out with me? I think I have forgotten how to kiss. What if he leans in toward me and I have terrible breath? What if he has terrible breath? What if he turns psychotic and wants to stalk me, or vice versa?

I think Im getting a bit ahead of myself. Deep breath, Angela.

I bought the board game Cranium yesterday, and Zach, John, Ozzy, and myself played two very fun, very close games. John is the Actor, Zach is the Data Man, Ozzy is the Artist, and I am the Wordsmith, so we were all pretty well matched.

I have decided to be secretly in love with Ozzy from now on. I think Ozzy needs a secret admirer.

One thing that struck me right away: Ozzy walks with his face parallel to the ground and his hands crammed dedep into his pockets.

Another thing: When Doctor Frank came darting out of my bedroom, I heard Ozzy say (very, very quietly), "Ooh, a kitty!"

It was disgustingly endearing.

4:37 p.m. - 2002-08-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine