mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

settle down

I've been going insane to write a good entry. The thoughts are there, for sure, but the words are not. I can see and feel and remember, but I. Cannot. WRITE.

I'll say this: These past few weeks have been some of the best ones ever. I've spent time talking and listening, and appreciating individuality, and being appreciated. I've shared cigarettes and cups of coffee and meals and thoughts. My friends are coming through for me.

Sigh.

For most of my life, I've had this intense fear that someday, I'll wake up and realize that my youth is gone, and that I have nothing to remember it by. Now, though, I'm not so afraid. Because I'll have all of this.

Wonderful. I've gone and turned into a greeting card.

Anyhow. Still taking winter boyfriend applications.

Hey, I'm going to write up an application. Fun! I am such a creative genius.

You want me.

3:50 a.m. - 2002-10-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine