mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

underneath

Last night, I became very angry with Crystal 1 for the first time ever. We spent the entire day together doing the thrift store thing, and it was good. Fun. We re-bonded. At dinner that night, however, things turned sour. She (for whatever ridiculous reason) thought it would be so so funny if she told us about her "anti-faggot" sticker. Said sticker features two stick figures, one bent in front of the other, with the one behind porking the other guy in the ass. Classy. Around this lovely illustration is a circle with a slash through it. She thought it was hysterical, I thought it was hateful and offensive, and I told her so. I mean, come on. That's akin to a stick figure with huge lips and an afro with a slash through it, or one in a yarmulke with a huge nose. She thought that both of those ideas were terrifically funny. I told her that it would also be really really funny when a Black Panther bombed the shit out of her. And then Reggie called me Farrakhan for the rest of the night. Oh OH! And I called her a homophobe, and her response was, "Angela, I work with like 30 gay people!"

Ha. Classic.

I know she isn't a homophobe, or a hatemonger- She honestly thinks stuff like that is funny. I don't, needless to say.

Anyway. The End.

9:24 p.m. - 2002-10-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine