mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

honesty, or mystery?

Man, oh man, it has been one hell of a week. I started my new job on Saturday morning, and dear sweet God, do I miss being unemployed. I miss sleeping until noon and sitting on my ass all day and I even miss daytime tv. Bryant (my new sex-kitten) drove me to work on my first day, and my Mother drove me the next. Unfortunately, I have no ride home from work, which means that after eight hours of standing and walking and torturing my poor, flat feet, I get to do the same for forty more minutes. And in my clunky platform work shoes, no less. At least I'm making money, though, and I'm sure that in time, I will have the calloused, feel-no-pain feet of every other restaurant worker in the world.

Bryant has also added to the general excitement of the week, I admit. I love the feeling of something new- The nervousness, the anticipation, the fucking butterflies, oh, those fucking butterflies. Things are still up in the air regarding whether or not this is officially a "thing," but I'm not going to worry myself about it. If it happens, great, if not, well, at least I will have gotten some o' the good stuff out of it. (And by "good stuff," I mean, of course, delicious shagging.)

My schedule for the rest of the week is absolutely ridiculous- I go in at midnight, and I work until eight am. Yuck. Ah, well, we all know that I'm addicted to coffee, anyway. And this way, I'll have an excuse for sleeping until five pm.

4:55 p.m. - 2002-11-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine